Kontakt | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | Login


HomeUnternehmensberatungDienstleistungenApp | SpeechesApp | myCatalogs🇩🇪 Dokumentation🇩🇪 Kostenlose Vorlagen🇩🇪 Datenschutzerklärung🇬🇧 myCatalogs🇬🇧 Documentation            1. Basics            2. Share            3. Data            4. Preferences            5. Text area            6. Print            7. Files and folders            8. Synchronize            9. BackUp🇬🇧 Free templates🇬🇧 Privacy policyApp | SnapshotsFormulareImpressumKontakt


myCatalogs | Documentation


9. BackUp
9.1    BackUp types
9.2    BackUp & Restore manager
9.3    Restore BackUp
9.4    Delete BackUp


9.1  BackUp types
MyCatalogs can create backup copies of your documents. In order to be able to determine which action the back-up of a document was created, a back-up is always given a type designation. If you delete a single document from a catalog, a back-up named Deleted will be created. If you have synchronized a catalog and a document is overridden by a more recent document from another Mac, a backup named Updated will be created. If you have activated the optional back-up for a catalog (see section 4.4 of this documentation), myCatalogs create back-up’s named BackUp.

Important: The back-up functions of an app never replace the overall backup of a Mac. Automatic back-ups can only be stored within the data structure of an app because the operating system does not have fully automatic write permission in other folders for security reasons. Thus, these back-ups are stored on the hard disk of your Mac. If the space on your hard disk is not enough, back-ups could not be saved. In addition, in case of a total loss of the hardware you have never an access to the saved files. We therefore recommend that every Mac user backing up all their data, e.g. with Time Machine.

9.2  BackUp & Restore manager
MyCatalogs gives you fast access to the automatic back-ups. By clicking on Under the document table or in the main window under the catalog table, the BackUp & Restore Manager will be open. If you are click in the main window (below) on you will see all the automatically created back ups. If you click in the document window (below) on you can see all back ups of the respective catalog, if no document is selected in the table. If you have selected a document in the table, only the back-ups of the selected document are displayed.


The BackUp & Restore manager provides information about the individual back-ups, showing the catalog name, the title of the document, a short info, the document ID, the back-up type and also the date and time.

9.3  Restore BackUp
To restore a back-up, open the BackUp & Restore manager and select the desired document. The button Restore is activated in the upper right corner, if only one back-up is selected. By clicking on this button, myCatalogs copies the document back to the respective catalog. You have the choice overwrite or duplicati the existing document.

9.4  Delete BackUp
In case you no longer need individual back-ups, you can of course also delete them. To do this, open the BackUp & Restore Manager and select all back-ups that you no longer need. The Delete button (top right) is activated. Now you can delete the selected Back-Ups.

Please note: The selected back-ups are immediately and irrevocably deleted. This action can not be undone. Basically, we recommend that you delete the Back-ups only if there is an important reason. For example, if you need more space on your hard disk.


myCatalogs | Documentation | Free templates | German documentation




Trade Factory GmbH
Datenschutzerklärung
Impressum
Kontakt
Postanschrift
Trade Factory GmbH
Niederfelder Straße 48 b
DE-85077 Manching

Kommunikation
Telefon: 0049 (0)8459 325 684
Telefax: 0049 (0)3221 1226 81924
eMail: info@trade-factory.de
Dienstleistungen
Kaufmännische Dienstleistungen
Unternehmensberatung
Mac App Development
Formulare
SEPA-Basislastschriftmandat
Vollmacht Unternehmensberatung
Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen